Mirror 2 Seperate Zoho CRM accounts into one Joint Zoho One account

Hi Paul,

I’m brand new to the Zoho CRM platform. However, I have two partners who use it already. They would like to create a Zoho One account that mirrors the information in each of their individual CRMs. I’ve been given the task to make this happen.

Is it feasible and how would I go about doing it?

By what I can tell from reading some of the old posts in the Zoho CRM help database, it should be possible… but I don’t know if the information I’ve found applies to Zoho One which seems to be pretty new.

Hello @prestojc I can ask the question.

So to be clear they want the original CRMs to continue living.
And then mirror the data in One Zoho ONE CRM?
Or want to migrate them both in?

Correct. They want to mirror the data from the original CRMs where it would continue to live into one Zoho One CRM account.

I think I’ve read somewhere something about Zoho being able to sync stuff on their end to do this… but those posts are like 10 years old.

Let me see if I can give a bit more clarity:

There’s two current users of Zoho CRM: One user has Contacts A and B on their account. The other has Contacts C and D.

I have been given the task to make a Zoho One CRM account which both users will access (on top of their own accounts). It combines both users contacts. Meaning the Zoho One CRM will have Contacts A, B, C, and D.

The reason they’re doing this is because if they choose not to partner anymore, the Zoho One CRM will be canceled, but they’ll still have their original Contacts in their own CRMs.

Does that help?

Also, this was suggested to me as a response to this question in the Zoho help forum. I don’t really think that applies to what I’m trying to do.